Grants and Funding

UNESCO Cultural Diversity Fund 2022 for Developing Countries

UNESCO is accepting applications from cultural professionals for the 2021 International Fund for Cultural Diversity (IFCD).

Application Deadline: 15th June 2022 before 1pm CAT.

About the Award: This year, the IFCD joins the celebration of the International Year of the Creative Economy for Sustainable Development by calling for projects aiming to make strong contributions to the creative economy in developing countries that are parties to the 2005 Convention.

Type: Grants

Eligibility: The call is open to public institutions and NGOs from eligible countries, as well as international NGOs registered in countries that are parties to the 2005 Convention. 

The proposals must fall within the following domains:

  • Music
  • Performing Arts
  • Cinema / Audiovisual Arts
  • Visual Arts
  • Publishing
  • Design
  • Media Arts

Project eligibility

The projects must clearly lead to structural changes through:

  • Introduction and/or elaboration of policies and strategies that have a direct and structural impact on the creation, production, distribution of and access to a diversity of cultural goods and services
  • Reinforcement of skills in the public sector and civil society organisations to support viable local and regional cultural industries and markets in developing countries.

All projects will ultimately contribute to a sustainable creative ecosystem and the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda of the United Nations.

Also Read   Entrance Interview Trainee X7 Job Openings At Savvypro Education Inc. In Canada In 2023 (Remote Work)

Eligible Countries: Eligible African countries include Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Congo, DRC, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, eSwatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

See other eligible countries here

Number of Awards: Not specified

How to Apply:

  • It is important to go through all application requirements in the Award Webpage (see Link below) before applying.

Visit Award Webpage for Details

Join our Telegram Group for updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

support us by deactivating your ad Blocker thank you !