Simple Steps To Apply For A Fully Funded Scholarship In Australia For 2023

Host Country



1 MAY 2023

Target Audience


Program Overview

Australia Awards Scholarships 2023-2024 is designed for students who desire to study at the most influential universities in Australia. These fully-funded scholarships are granted to everyone belonging to the eligible countries list.

The applications for the Australia Awards Scholarship 2023-24 for international students are now open. The Australia Awards scholarship is a Fully Funded Australian Government Scholarship for international students. The AAS is for completing BachelorsMasters, and PhD Degree Programs from Australian Universities. All the expenses will be covered.

The Scholarship is managed and Funded by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. This post will give you an overview of the Australia Awards scholarships, its requirements, and how you can win the Australia Awards. You are free to choose and study an field. Everything You Need to Know About Applying for Australia Awards Scholarships for 2024.

ALSO READ: How To Easly Apply For The Spanish Work Visa In Simple Steps For 2023-24

When the Scholarship will begin?

The AAS will begin in 2024. The classes will commence in the year 2024.


  • Access to Quality Education: Scholarships provide the opportunity to study at some of Australia’s leading universities and institutions, gaining knowledge and skills to bring back to their home countries.
  • Full tuition fees
  • Return air travel
  • Establishment Allowance: Contribution towards Accommodation expenses, textbooks, study materials
  • Contribution to Living Expenses
  • Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

ALSO READ: Construction Jobs In Canada Open In February 2023 For All Skill Levels- Apply Now!

Return Back to the country Criteria

Scholars are required to return back to the country. They are allowed to live in Australia for two years after completing their studies.

Participating Countries

Participants from these countries are eligible to apply for the Fully Funded Australia Awards Scholarships.

Australia awards scholarships to Participating Universities

These Universities in Australia are affiliated with Australia Awards Program.

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Aviation Australia
  • Bond University
  • Box Hill Institute TAFE
  • Bureau of Meteorology
  • Canberra Institute of Technology
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Central Queensland University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • Deakin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Federation University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  • James Cook University
  • Kangan Institute
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Melbourne Polytechnic
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Queensland University of
  • Technology
  • RMIT University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • TAFE Queensland
  • Tasmanian Polytechnic
  • The Australian National University
  • The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of New England
  • The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Western Australia
  • University College London
  • University of Canberra
  • University of South Australia
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • The University of Tasmania (including
  • The Australian Maritime College)
  • The University of Technology Sydney
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • University of Wollongong
  • William Angliss Institute of TAFE

ALSO READ: 15 steps to winning international scholarships

Australian awards scholarships Requirements

  • Everyone from the eligible country can apply.
  • Your study program must be related to your country’s areas of development.
  • Highly intellectual students will be preferred.
  • Committed to leaving Australia after the completion of the scholarship.

Australia awards scholarships timeline

The opening date for the 2024 intake for applications is Wednesday, 1 February 2023, and closes Monday, 1 May 2023 11:59 pm AEST. This applied to all the countries that are eligible.

ALSO READ: Get Your Germany Work (Employment) Visa In These 8 Easy Steps

How to Apply for an Australia Awards scholarships 2024

  • If you are interested to apply for the Scholarships you must read the Australia Awards Scholarships Policy Handbook. This provided information on requirements, eligibility criteria, and selection processes.
  • Some countries encourage and allow you to apply online while others require hard-copy applications. See your participating country profile for more information.
    • Apply Online: Everything should be submitted online
    • Apply by mail: you can apply by mail, hard copies should be sent.

Country information:


Also Read: African Union Vacancies 2023 Update: Apply


Join our Telegram  Follow us on Linkedin | Also, Follow us on Twitter| Join Our Whatsapp Group

God bless and All the best !!

Related Articles

Back to top button